Arts & Culture Kerala News

Kattil Thekkethil Chundan won Nehru trophy boat race

Punnamadakayal’s 68th Nehru Trophy boat race The Pallathuruthy Boat Club’s Kattil Tekketil chundan (beaked boat) came into focus. With a time of 4.31 minutes, they took first place.

For Pallathuruthy Boat Club, this completes a hat trick. The previous season’s Champions Boat League champions were PBC. The second place was won by Nadubhagam beaked boat and the third place by Veeyapuram beaked boat.

The Pallathuruthy Boat Club, rowed by Mahadevikad Kattil Teketil beaked boat, Punnamada Boat Club, rowed by Veeyapuram beaked boat, Police Boat Club, rowed by Champakulam beaked boat, and Kumarakam Kaipuzhamut NCDC Boat Club, rowed by Nadubhagam beaked boat, competed in the 68th Nehru Trophy Boat Race finals.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *